Skip to content ↓

    Senior Staff

    Senior Leadership Team

    Headteacher – Mr D Leonard
    Responsibilities include: School vision and Strategic Direction. School self-evaluation and improvement planning. School ethos and promotion, stakeholder links, Admissions, Line Management: Personnel and appointments, Languages, Business Studies and SENCo. 

    Deputy Headteacher – Mr A Sinfield
    Responsibilities include: Teaching, Learning and Assessment, CPD, whole school monitoring and evaluation, staff and student leadership development, literacy and numeracy development.  Curriculum Design KS3,4 and 5.  Performance Management, the school timetable and staffing. Line Management of Maths, Science and English.

    Assistant Heateacher – Mr S Langton
    Responsibilities include: Pupil Premium interventions, outcomes and personal development.  KS3 pupil interventions, careers advice, Yr6/7 transition and the school website.   Line Management: PIXL Edge Coordinator, Social Sciences, Geography, RS and Careers.

    Assistant Headteacher – Miss McVittie  
    Responsibilities include: KS4 pupil intervention and outcome, Yr 8/9 Options.  Line Management of Exams, Literacy Team, Computer Science, Music, Drama and RM and Food Technology.

    Assistant Headteacher – Mr R Tester
    Responsibilities include: Designated Child Protection Officer, Pupil behaviour, discipline attendance and punctuality, pupil wellbeing, looked after children, the school calendar, recognition programmes and alternative education provisions.  Line Management for Heads of House, Pastoral and  Inclusion Teams , PSEC, PE and Cache.

    Assistant Headteacher – Mrs V Schaefer
    Responsibilities include: Student achievement and progress at KS5, intervention, KS5 pupil premium provision, Sixth Form transition. Line Management of Sixth Form Team, History, Art, Media and Extended Project.

    Business Manager – Mrs L Barker
    Responsibilities include: Finance, Site and Health & Safety.  Line Management for Finance Team, Office, IT, Site Management/Caretaking Team, Cover Manager, Library and Catering

    SENCO – Mr J Howell
    Head of SEN Department. Responsibilities include: Progress and achievement of all pupils with SEN, identification and assessment of pupils particular needs, EAL, LSA provision.

    Please click here to view the Senior Team Organisation Chart.

    Head of Austen House:
    Mr G Blain

    Head of Brunel House:
    Mrs L Jenkins

    Head of Fiennes House:
    Mr J Limon

    Head of Newton House:
    Mr P Nicholls

    Head of Roddick House:
    Mr S Windsor

    House Pastoral Manager/Welfare and Attendance
    Mrs M Hall

    Transition Manager (Year 6 into Year 7):
    Mr N Bell

    Careers Leader:
    Mr G Towsey

    Head of Sixth Form:
    Mrs A Sharma

    Deputy Head of Sixth Form:
    Mrs K Moore

    Head of English:
    Mrs N Gill

    Head of Maths:
    Mr J Fevrier & Mr S Hussain

    Head of Science:
    Mr G Hikel

    Head of Art:
    Mr G Hanley

    Head of Business & Economics:
    Mr E Korboe

    Head of Computer Science:
    Mr D Howell

    Head of Dance:
    Mrs R Minister

    Head of Design & Technology:
    Mrs H Barnard

    Head of Drama:
    Miss P Judge

    Head of Geography:
    Miss Z Barrett 

    Head of Humanities:
    Miss M Marsden

    Head of Languages:
    Miss E Gambino

    Head of Media:
    Mrs A Victor

    Head of PE:
    Mrs C Reid

    Head of Performing Arts (Music, Dance & Drama):
    Mrs R Minister

    Head of Social Sciences:
    Mrs J Williams

    Head of RS:
    Mr G Blain & Mr S Windsor