Skip to content ↓

Constitution as per the Articles of Association

As at September 2021

Local Authority Governor (optional)

 Maximum 1

Parent Governors

 Minimum 2

Member Appointed Governors

 Maximum 8

Staff Governors

 Any number up to one third of the total membership including the Headteacher

Co-opted Governors

 Maximum 3


No specified maximum but a minimum of 3

Current Membership

  • 4 Member Appointed Governors
  • 5 Parent Governors
  • 3 Co-opted Governors
  • 3 Staff Governors
  • The Headteacher

TOTAL 15 Governors plus the Headteacher

Member Appointed Governors

  • Mr J Haley (CHAIR) (Trustee) (First Governor)
  • Mr S Phillips
  • Mrs S Field
  • Mrs R De Friend

Parent Governors

  • Mr J van Wijngaarden
  • Mr M Lopez-Dias
  • Mr K Atwal
  • Mrs J Pearce
  • Mr S Lodhi

Co-opted Governors

  • Mr A Harris (VICE-CHAIR) (Trustee) (First Governor)
  • Ms N Lycett (Trustee)
  • Mr D Solomons

Staff Governors

  • Mrs H Kahlon (Teaching staff)
  • Mrs L Smith (Support staff)
  • Ms M Lord (Teaching staff)

Head Teacher

  • Mr D Leonard

Observers (all non-voting)

  • Mrs L Barker, School Business Manager
  • Mr A Sinfield, Deputy Head Teacher
  • Mr R Tester, Assistant Head Teacher
  • Mrs. V. Schaefer, Assistant Head Teacher
  • Miss S McVittie, Assistant Head Teacher
  • Mr S Langton, Assistant Head Teacher
  • Ms N Rahman, Assistant Head Teacher

Clerk to the Governors

  • Mrs L Chittock

Governors who resigned in the last 12 months

  • Mrs S Jones resigned 31.12.2020
  • Mr T Knight resigned 27.04.2021