Skip to content ↓

    West Hatch Year 7 footballers crowned district champions

    The Year 7 footballers at West Hatch High School have been crowned West Essex and Harlow District champions.

    West Hatch, unbeaten winners of the Year 7 West Essex League beat Harlow champions Passmores Academy 3-1 in the final which was played at the Metropolitan Police Spirts Ground in Chigwell.

    Passmores took an early lead but West Hatch equalised shortly before half-time with a goal from Brandon Bryan-Waugh.

    With 15 minutes to go substitute Aaron Mbwese put West Hatch 2-1 up with Brandon Bryan-Waugh easing any nerves with the third goal eight minutes from the end.

    The victory meant West Hatch were unbeaten in the competition throughout the season.

    Head of Boys PE Aaron D'Silva said: "'The boys truly deserved their victory and the trophy. To go unbeaten in any season is a tremendous feat but their willingness to learn this year has been the most satisfying element of the season. I am hoping for much of the same in the years to come."

    The West Hatch team included Luca Van Wijngaarden, Teddy Keepence Bobby Gardener, Charlie White, Kimarley Hudson (Captain), Tate Windsor, Kaiyan Reeves, Brandon Bryan-Waugh, Tommy Byers, Aaron Mbwese, Jaoao Goncalves and Max Richards.